top of page

Bonspiel Tournament 2023

Hemet Muni was the site of the annual Bonspiel on June 5-7, 2023.  This is one of my favorites because kitchens don't count.  Instead all 64 entrants play 6 games and are divided into 4 divisions based on the first two game's wins/losses.  The tournament winners in each division are determined by the game points (2 points for a win, 0 for a loss).  When there are ties for the number of game points, the spread points determine the rank.

Special thanks to ATMs Carol Anderson and Jeannie Gregory, head referee George Hayner, head scorekeeper Carol Blasingame, the board crew, the lunch crew, and the donation from the
HCN Bank!



Doug Serr
first time winner

Jeannie Gregory
the only undefeated player

The Winners

Presenting the awards is Ron Dewberry, President of Hemet Muni shuffleboard club

Red (Won first two games)

Blue (Won first game, lost second)

Green (Lost first game, won second)

Purple  (Lost first two games)

The Gallery

*** Click on an image to scroll through the gallery (full screen mode is best) ***

bottom of page