top of page

CSA Hall of Fame any Singles Tournament 2019

Helen Bell, president of GVP, was the director of this annual event.  64 hopefuls began play at 9am Friday the 27th 0f December. Having Christmas fall on a Wednesday this year forced Helen Bell to hold the yearly tournament/CSA annual meeting on Friday, Saturday and Monday, giving players a travel day on Thursday the 26th and Sunday off.Many volunteers helped facilitate this event including the board crew of Ray Ackenhausen & Kerry Selway, head scorekeeper Carol Blasingame, and ATM's Lynda Goggin, Cheryl Dewberry & Robert Brooks.

Contributors to the funding were The Bank of Hemet (many thanks to them for their never-ending support), and the collected entry fees from GVP.   All 8 winners received pins and award money for their performance.

hall of fame.png

During this tournament the CSA board met and inducted three players into the California Shuffleboard Hall of Fame.

From left to right:

     ~ Robert Brooks (district 7), submitted by Jay Davidson & Mike Garrett, awarded by Hall of Fame Chairman Shirley Eager

     ~ Karla Winget (posthumously district 7), submitted by Nelda Lichtwald & Sallie Hamilton, awarded by Shirley Eager and accepted by Jim Winget

     ~ Earle Maze (posthumously district 5), submitted by  Shirley Gengler, read by Steve Burt, awarded by Shirley Eager and accepted by Earle's son Loren Maze.

Special Awards

From left to right:

     ~ Jay Davidson (outgoing CSA president district 7), received CSA special appreciation plaque award from Rocky Raver.

     ~ Gene Eager (district 5), accepts the CSA president's position from Jay Davidson.

     ~ Shirley Eager (district 5), nominated for 3rd vice president of USA-NSA (National Shuffleboard Association).


And special congratulations to Jay Davidson who was inducted into the  USA-NSA (National Shuffleboard Association) HALL OF FAME Special Category by ASA president Dale Monday, July 2019!

The Winners



From Left to Right:

    Bank of Hemet representative Aaron Young; First place - Jeannie Gregory (EGE); Second place - Lynda Gerbasi (SDSE); Third place - Harry Gregory (EGE); Fourth place - Howard Harrell (FHH); CSA president - Gene Eager.



From Left to Right:

    Bank of Hemet representative Aaron Young; First place - Roland Schneider (SDSE); Second place - Bridget Gerber (MS); Third place - Jim Sanders (SDSE); Fourth place - John Robillard (EGE); CSA president - Gene Eager.

The Gallery

*** Click on an image to scroll through the gallery (full screen mode is best) ***

bottom of page