top of page

Bonspiel Tournament 2022

Hemet Muni was the site of the annual Bonspiel on June 6-8, 2022.  This is a favorite for those afraid of going in the kitchen - no points off!  Instead everyone plays 6 games and are divided into 4 color divisions based on the first two game's wins/losses.  The winners are determined by the game points (0 loss, 1 tie, 2 win).  When there are ties, the spread points determine the rank.

Special thanks to ATM Carol Anderson, head referee George Hayner, head scorekeeper Carol Blassingame, as well as the board crew and the lunch crew.




Connie Clark King, novice, first time tournament winner!

The only undefeated player, John Nielsen

Linda Nielsen was awarded the traveling plaque for winning the CSA any Singles on May 11, by David Ruch, President of Sun City Shuffleboard club


The Winners

Presenting the awards is Ron Dewberry, President of Hemet Muni shuffleboard club

Red (Won first two games)

Blue (Won first game, lost second)

Green (Lost first game, won second)

Purple  (Lost first two games)



Jay Davidson contributed some pictures for the Gallery.  His are titled IMG_3xxx, and mine are IMG_9xxx. Just hover the mouse over the picture to see it's title.                       - Harlan Mathews

The Gallery

*** Click on an image to scroll through the gallery (full screen mode is best) ***

bottom of page